VicMan Software Users Community

It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 12:53 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Photo Editor in Windows Vista
PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:49 pm
Posts: 1
I downloaded the photo editor on my wife's machine and clicked on the desktop icon and the error that is mentioned in several posts came up. I then right clicked on the icon and selected "Run as Administrator" and it came up like it was suppose to. So the ones that are having this problem might want to try this if they have not already done so.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2007 2:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
Thank you! Useful observation. :wink:
Another suitable home solution is to use Photo Editor under Administrator account. The only trick here is that account must be password protected.
Nevertheless, this behavior is certainly considered as defect and we will fix it. But can't promise quick solution as now we are mainly working on Photo Toolkit, My Pictures 3D and Web Photo Album.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2007 5:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 1:04 pm
Posts: 1
Thank You opening it in Administrator did the trick.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:31 am
Posts: 1
I just dl VicMan's PhotoEditor, it wouldn't open properly, tried the open as admin, opened fine. Thanks!

But now when I want to open the animated tutorial on power of cloning, it doesn't work. Any suggestions?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 11:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
toobigguy wrote:
I just dl VicMan's PhotoEditor, it wouldn't open properly, tried the open as admin, opened fine. Thanks!

Great! :wink:

toobigguy wrote:
But now when I want to open the animated tutorial on power of cloning, it doesn't work. Any suggestions?

Well, now it works for me... And what browser do you have?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 8:02 pm
Posts: 3
thank you thank you! it worked ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: What's the purpose of these forums?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 4:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 6:51 pm
Posts: 49
Obviously-there is no moderating whatsoever-Vicman you have just completely dropped this...Might as well get it off the internet...It serves no useful purpose...

It is not what it use to be and why I have stopped for the most part coming here...You use to have a photo gallery-I won the photo editing software when you had the contest...What happened that you abandoned it here???

I feel outraged that you have left these forums on there own and....UGGGHH...Just get rid of them....There is no useful purpose...

Juanita


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group