VicMan Software Users Community

It is currently Fri Aug 17, 2018 5:53 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error "GRX.dll Nor Found" ????
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 9:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 8:58 pm
Posts: 1
:( I am running WIN/XP/SP2 on AMD Turion X2 64 processor. I downloaded your new "Free" Pro Photo Editor (I was using the trial version). When I try to open the editor, I get an error message, "GRX.dll Nor Found" The .dll I IS in the install directory. I copied it to the Windows AND the System32 directories --- NO change !! :?:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 7:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
Really strange thing... OK, thank you for the bug report, we will try to investigate it and fix as soon as possible.
And now we couldn't suggest you anything but trying Photo Toolkit. It is less functional, but more advanced and stable.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 9:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2007 9:31 pm
Posts: 1
Happens to me, too.

WinXP/Pro/SP2, Intel P4 3.0GHz
1GB RAM

I tried to regsvr32 it, and I get

LoadLibrary("grx.dll" failed - Invalid access to memory

grx.dll is in the same directory as the executable.
Moving a copy into the system32 folder doesn't help.

:(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Another one with "grx.dll" not found ...
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2007 7:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 7:24 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,

with my "new" MS Windows XP Prof. SP2 I have the same error with the "Photo Editor":

grx.dll not found

It doesn't help to copy them into the path, so there seems to be another problem.

I checked the dependencies of the "Photo Editor" and I see, that it needs MSJAVA.DLL, but this is not found on my computer or inside the path.

Could that be the problem?

Thanks and best regards,

Martin


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:55 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
Well, maybe. Thank you for investigation! I’ve added your reply to our Defects List.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Same error
PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:18 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Ellijay, GA
FYI, I'm trying to use it on Windows Server 2003 and am getting the same error. It's working fine on my Windows XP box, but no my server.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group