VicMan Software Users Community

It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 9:06 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Sounds do not play correctly in Screensaver
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 4:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 4:07 pm
Posts: 2
Hi, nice graphic software, works well, but I tried to add an MP3 file to play, but the sound stutters and does not play correctly.
I have a new Acer Aspire laptop with Realtek HD Audio software, Windows XP Pro SP2, and am using V1.1 of your software.
I have tried a few differnet encoding options, but no luck on any sound file so far.

Regards, Ellen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 3:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
Well, thank you for the bug report. Could you send us 2 log-files of My Pictures 3D?
You can find them here: C:\Program Files\My Pictures 3D\My Pictures 3D ScreenSaver\Bin
You can send them as attachment after clicking my email button.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Log Files
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 5:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 4:07 pm
Posts: 2
OK will email, thanks, Ellen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Same problem...
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 9:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 9:03 am
Posts: 1
Hi, I have the same sound problem on my Sony Vaio laptop, has anyone worked out a fix for this yet?

Regards, Greg Turnbull.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 10:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
I’m afraid no...
But we’d like to investigate this problem and fix it. Could you send us your log-files too?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 1:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 11:29 pm
Posts: 10
I used to have this problem on my old computer which was a Microsoft Windows XP. But then I switched to a Windows Vista and now all the mp3 sound files that were corrupted on my old computer play perfectly on Windows Vista. I can't explain it, but I'm glad I got it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2007 12:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
Unusual news about Windows Vista! Cool! :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group