VicMan Software Users Community

It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2019 9:10 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Regarding My pictures 3D
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 4:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 8
Hello, I downloaded My Pictures 3D but I'm stuck. How do you open the program. All the stuff that came with the download doesn't open. Let me know please thanks. Rianna


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 135
Hi!
When you install the program, you'll be able to run it as follows:
1) Run it as a screensaver: Right-click on you desktop->properties->Screensaver->select 'MyPictures 3D' in the screen saver list->click OK
2) Start->All Programs->My Pictures 3D->Run the screensaver
3) My Computer->select a folder with your images->right-click on it->select 'view in 3D' in the pop-up menu.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 8
OK thanks Jane, the only way I could bring it up was to program files and Configure screen saver. It didn't work as run screensaver, is that what I want? A editing box came up and told me to pick a picture which I did, I picked a jpg. I clicked on preview to put it in the view area. But when I clicked on OK nothing happened. I get no warnings or anything, it just sits there. Do you know what I am doing wrong? Let me know please, thanks a lot. Rianna p.s. I have pop ups enabled.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 9:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 135
You want to say that none of the described above ways can't help you, right? You can configure screensaver, select gallery, add pictures, but after all you can't run it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 9:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 8
Right I tried what you suggested but on all options I couldn't run it, nothing happens when I click on run screen saver.

Are you saying that using the configure to try to run it won't work?
Thanks Rianna


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 135
please tell me what computer configuration and operating system you have


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 12:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 8
Sure, sorry for the quick replies, I'm pulling an all nighter on the computer. I have a better Dell Dimension computer, not quite 2 years old, never have problems with it and windows xp. Have all the standard things on it plus a little extra to make it run correctly.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 1:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 135
i mean what RAM memory, processor and video card you have


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 1:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 8
2 GB of memory left.

Intel Pentium 4CPU 2.80 GHZ
Version: x86 Family 15 Model 3 Stepping 4
Speed: 2793 MHz

Can't find the video card info, I looked under advanced system info, components, display, and video codecs--thats the only thing that looked like it might be video card info. There were about 15 things listed there with none of them close to video card. Where do I look?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 1:50 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 135
thank you. you can find the info about your vedeo card by right-clicking on your desktop->properties->Settings->Advanced->adapter->see 'chip type' and 'memory size'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 13, 2006 8:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 8
OK Chip Type Intel R 82915 Family graphics controller

Memory 128 MB

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 7:32 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 135
Thank you. We'll try solve this problem =)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2006 4:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 3:33 am
Posts: 8
Thanks a lot, let me know if I need to test some things for you, I don't mind. Rianna

Just tell me what you want me to do in my email anytime at riannamay@aol.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2006 8:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 11:49 am
Posts: 135
ok. thank you :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group