VicMan Software Users Community

It is currently Sat Mar 23, 2019 3:54 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: EAccessViolation
PostPosted: Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 5:16 am
Posts: 1
Location: Bangladesh
Hi,
I am just install 3-D Photo album. When i am going to run the program a error occurred. How can i solve this problem. Plz do reply. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: EaccessViolation
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2006 12:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:45 pm
Posts: 2
I have just done the same thing. I installed My Pictures 3D and when I went to run it, it came up with a box just saying eAccessViolation. If anyone has a solution then please share it, thanks. Also, this website seems rather slow. Does anyone else have this problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2006 11:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 2
Hi,

I too just installed this program and I also got the eAccessViolation error!

What is this and how is this solved??

I hope someone has the solution as I would really like to check out this program.

Thanks in advance.

Janise


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: EaccessViolation
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 8:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2006 12:45 pm
Posts: 2
I have passed this problem onto the Vicman Customer Support together with screenshots, information about my hardware as well as what operating system I am running on (which is Windows 2k).

They have managed to reproduced the error on one of their machines and are looking into finding a solution.

Once I get this I will post it onto this forum.

Watch this space.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: EaccessViolation
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 9:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 11:11 am
Posts: 2
Hi Snuggles,

Thank you so much for pursuing this problem further. I will be watching for your updated reply.

Janise


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 11:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2006 11:20 pm
Posts: 1
I had this problem too, and in my case it was resolved by updating my video drivers. I have a GeForce 2 GTS, at the time running the 23.11 drivers on WinMe; I updated to 71.84 for WinMe, and all is fixed.

Very important though, on the NVidia site when you go to select the drivers for your card and download them, it will let you download the latest (8x.xx or 9x.xx) EVEN IF THEY'RE NOT COMPATIBLE WITH YOUR CARD. The latest ones are listed as being compatible with the full line of TNT and Geforce cards, but this is not the case, if you read the fine print to the left ("Products Supported" link).

I actually couldn't restart my computer except in safe mode, after installing the wrong drivers, and had to download the correct ones on another computer and rar them up onto floppies in order to install them on the affected computer (since safe mode doesn't have internet or cd-rom access)... (note -- in safe mode normally you should be able to revert to the vga drivers, and then start up in normal mode, but this didn't work for me).

In my case, for a GeForce 2 GTS, the latest compatible was 71.84 for WinMe/9x, and, I believe, for WinXP/2k, it's 71.89.

http://www.nvidia.com/object/win9x_archive.html

http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp_2k_71.89.html

Hope this will help some of you, if you have the same problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 12:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
Another thing which could help is upgrading DirectX.
The latest version can be always found here http://www.microsoft.com/directx.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: EAccessViolation
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:30 pm
Posts: 1
install Microsoft .NET Framework :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 2:01 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 3:15 pm
Posts: 628
And if nothing helps, you can send us 2 My Pictures 3D log files:
C:\Program Files\My Pictures 3D\My Pictures 3D Album\Bin\My Pictures 3D.log
and
C:\Program Files\My Pictures 3D\My Pictures 3D Album\Bin\My Pictures 3DIrr.log
so our developers could investigate and fix this problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group